Houses For Sale - Birmingham Area - Search MLS To Find The Right House at the Right Price



Your Guide To Birmingham, AlabamaYour Guide To Birmingham, AlabamaYour Guide To Birmingham, AlabamaThe Best City and State Guide Online Site MapAdvertise On YourGuideToBirmingham.comBirmingham Alabama Local MarketplaceBirmingham Career Center




Great Tickets at!

Buy or Sell your home with ZipRealty, and save $$$ 

You Are Here: Home > Community Information > Past and Present Mayors

Past and Present Birmingham mayors

List of mayors of Birmingham, Alabama

Robert Henley, (Mayor 1871-1873)
J. R. Powell, (Mayor 1873-1875)
W. H. Morris, (Mayor 1875-1878)
H. M. Caldwell, (Mayor 1878)
Thomas Jeffers, (Mayor 1878-1882)
A. O. Lane, (Mayor 1882-1888, 1890-1892)
B. A. Thompson, (Mayor 1888-1890)
David J. Fox, (Mayor 1892-1894)
J. A. Van Hoose, (Mayor 1894-1896)
F. V. Evans, (Mayor 1896-1899)
W. M. Brennan, (Mayor 1899-1905)
George B. Ward, (Mayor 1905-1908, President of the Commission 1913-1917)
Frank P. O'Brien, (Mayor 1908-1910)
Culpepper Exum, (Mayor 1910-1913, President of the Commission 1913)
D. H. A. Barrett, (President of the Commission 1917-1921)
D. E. McClendon, (President of the Commission 1921-1925)
J. M. Jones, Jr., (President of the Commission 1935-1940)
Cooper Green, (President of the Commission 1940-1953)
J. W. Morgan, (President of the Commission 1953-1961)
Art Hanes, (President of the Commission 1961-1963)
Albert Boutwell, (Mayor 1963-1967)
George G. Siebels, Jr., (Mayor 1967-1975)
David Vann, (Mayor 1975-1979)
Richard Arrington Jr., (Mayor 1979-1999)
William A. Bell, (Interim Mayor 1999)
Bernard Kincaid, (Mayor 1999-present)


© Copyright 2008 - - Birmingham, Alabama a Member of Network
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice | Search Tools | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Career Center | Move Center